PRIMA Announces New President, Directors

Jun 13, 2017 | Archive News

The Public Risk Management Association (PRIMA) swore in its newest president, Amy Larson, Esq., during the PRIMA annual membership luncheon in Phoenix, Arizona, last week. Larson has been a member of the PRIMA board of directors since 2012, and will serve as president until June 2018.

“PRIMA’s mission is to advance the knowledge and practice of public risk management, and I expect that Amy will work to advance that mission, particularly in the areas of cyber risk, loss control, and enterprise risk management,” said Marshall Davies, PhD, PRIMA Executive Director. “Amy has a solid background in serving her profession. She has been very active in the Minnesota PRIMA chapter, including serving as a chapter president.”

Larson is the Risk and Litigation Manager with the city of Bloomington, Minnesota, and is a licensed attorney.

Jani Jennings, ARM, was sworn in as president-elect and will assume the role of president at the end of Larson’s term. In addition, Forestine Carroll, Risk Manager for the Memphis Housing Authority, and Sheri Swain, Director of Enterprise Risk Management for Maricopa Community College, will join PRIMA as members of the board of directors.